Oracle cards and chakra wheels

What’s the connection between zodiac signs and chakras?

Jun 30, 2023

While astrology delves into the celestial influence on our daily lives, chakras are the energetic centres within our bodies. Each chakra complements personality traits found within certain signs of the zodiac, so we can tap into the inherent strengths and attributes associated with each sign, unlocking our full potential.

In this blog post, we will explore which astrological signs aligns with each chakra, allowing you to focus on the chakra energy self care for your sign.

Aries Chakra: Solar Plexus

Aries is associated with boldness, courage, and confidence, resonating strongly with the Solar Plexus Chakra situated above the navel. Aries fiery energy aligns with the passionate nature of this chakra, emphasising the need for strength, self-confidence, and a solid foundation to embark on new ventures.

Taurus Chakra: Heart

Taurus, an earth sign known for its sensual and nurturing qualities, corresponds harmoniously with the Heart Chakra for creativity, sensuality, and emotional expression. This chakra encourages the exploration of artistic pursuits, emotional balance, and the development of self-belief.

Gemini Chakra: Throat

Gemini, the sign of communication and intellect, aligns perfectly with the Throat Chakra, governing self-expression, authenticity, and clear communication. Geminis thrive when they use their voice to articulate ideas and express their thoughts effectively, so by energising this chakra, Geminis can tap into their natural ability to connect with others.

Cancer Chakra: Third Eye

Cancer resonates profoundly with the Third Eye. Located in the centre of the forehead, this chakra represents a deeper understanding and psychic intuition. Cancer's inherent empathy and emotional connection with others beautifully align with this chakra's essence. By nurturing their emotional intelligence and fostering genuine connections, Cancer can tap into the insight and perspective that resides within.

Leo Chakra: Crown

Leo corresponds harmoniously with the Crown Chakra. Situated at the top of the head, the Crown Chakra governs wisdom and understanding. Leo individuals, known for their natural leadership qualities and magnetic presence, can enhance their self-expression and radiance by activating this chakra.

Virgo Chakra: Throat

Virgo, the analytical and detail-oriented sign, aligns intriguingly with the Throat Chakra, which represents calm communication and self-expression. Virgos, known for their meticulous nature and keen observation skills, can tap into their innate empathy and tact by balancing this chakra. Cultivating a deep sense of self-awareness, Virgos can embrace their intuitive gifts and navigate life with clarity and insight.

Libra Chakra: Heart

Librans are a force for goodness in a chaotic world, leading with their heart, so it’s little surprise that they align best with the Heart Chakra. A sign that values careful decision-making, Librans can get bogged down by deliberating all the options, so will find life easier if they energise this chakra and go with their heart instead of their head.

Scorpio Chakra: Solar Plexus

Scorpio shares a deep connection with the Solar Plexus Chakra, embodying determination, ambition, and resilience, and this chakra, located in the abdomen, governs personal power, self-confidence, and willpower. Scorpios innate strength resonates harmoniously with the solar plexus chakra's ability to manifest their desires and navigate life's challenges.

Sagittarius Chakra: Sacral

Sagittarians possess an adventurous spirit and a zest for life, reflecting the qualities of the Sacral Chakra. Located in the lower abdomen, this chakra governs emotions, sensuality, and creative expression, empowering Sagittarians to embrace their passions, explore new experiences, and tap into their limitless creative potential.

Capricorn Chakra: Root

Capricorns are known for their disciplined approach and practicality, reflecting the qualities of the Root Chakra, which is located at the base of the spine. Governing survival instincts, stability, and a sense of belonging, this chakra aligns with Capricorns' grounded energy, providing them with a solid foundation to build their ambitions and achieve long-term success.

Aquarius Chakra: Crown

Aquarians possess a natural inclination towards a visionary mindset, aligning harmoniously with Crown Chakra energy that allows them to access higher realms of knowledge and tap into their innate spiritual essence. This chakra governs divine connection, wisdom, and spiritual awakening, reflecting Aquarians' ability to think beyond boundaries and embrace progressive ideas.

Pisces Chakra: Sacral

Pisces and the Sacral Chakra are both associated with creativity, intuition, and emotional depth. Pisceans possess a highly sensitive and imaginative nature, and energising the Sacral Chakra will support their innate ability to tap into their intuition and unleash their artistic talents, allowing them to manifest their dreams.

Discover our cyclical living classes and how we link the chakra's to our movement and meditation practices here at Universal Movement. 

Download our Feminine energy & lunar cycle guide

Join our secrets of the moon mailing list to receive the latest news and updates.

We hate SPAM. So we won't spam you.

Discover our Wellbeing community and Universal Movement classes